Sleep No More: Twenty Masterpieces of Horror for the Connoisseur
Farrar & Rinehart
Year :
Book No. : None
Edition : 1st
Format : Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages : 374
Cover art : Lee Brown Coye
Illustrations : Lee Brown Coye
"The Black Stone"
Non-REH Contents
"Foreword" by August Derleth
"Count Magnus" by M. R. James
"Cassius" by Henry S. Whitehead
"The Occupant of the Room" by Algernon Blackwood
"The Return of the Sorcerer" by Clark Ashton Smith
"Johnson Looked Back" by Thomas Burke
"The Hand of the O'Mecca" by Howard Wandrei
"He Cometh and He Passeth By" by H. Russell Wakefield
"Thus I Refute Beelzy" by John Collier
"The Mannikin" by Robert Bloch
"Two Black Bottles" by W. B. Talman
"The House of Sounds" by M. P. Shiel
"The Cane" by Carl Jacobi
"The Horror in the Burying Ground" by Hazel Heald
"The Kennel" by Maurice Level
"The Yellow Sign" by Robert W. Chambers
"Midnight Express" by Alfred Noyes
"A Gentleman From Prague" by S. Grendon
"The Black Druid" by Frank Belknap Long
"The Rats in the Walls" by H. P. Lovecraft
Edited by August Derleth
There were 2nd, 3rd, and 4th printings in 1944.
Brief REH bio included, with illustration.