Stygian Isle Press
Year :
October 1976
Book No. : None
Edition : 1st
Format : Chapbook  (9.75 x 12, saddle stapled)
Pages : 64
Cover art : Clyde Caldwell (front)
Jeff Easley (back)
Illustrations : Stephen E. Fabian, Gene Day, Charles Vess, Clyde Caldwell, Bernie Englum, Stephen Riley, Richard Huber, Jr., Bernie Englum, Randy Mohr, and Hannes Bok
Other editions:

Collection of poetry.
Limited edition of 1000 copies.
Edited by Jonathan Bacon and Steve Troyanovich
All seven REH poems are first appearances.

"Black Harps in the Hills" (poem)
"To Harry the Oliad Men" (poem)
"Adventure" (poem)
"The Tide" (poem)
"The Jackal" (poem)
"The Campus at Midnight" (poem)
"Tiger Girl" (poem)
Non-REH Contents
"Introduction I." by Steve Troyanovich
"Introduction II." by Jonathan Bacon
"Man’s Question" by P. Schuyler Miller
"Immortality" by Edith Ogutsch
"Thru Calvary" by Manly Wade Wellman
"Star Gods" by Alan Moss
"Life" by Harry Warner, Jr.
"The Ballad of Venus Nell" by Nelson S. Bond
"The Watcher" by Kenneth Patchen
"In the Cathedral" by A. Merritt
"Bells" [as by Ward Phillips] by H. P. Lovecraft
"Limbo" by H. Warner Munn
"Escape" by Hannes Bok
"A Poem About Bone Cancer in Children" by James Wade
"The Last Gate" by Joseph Payne Brennan
"Dear Friend" by Joseph Payne Brennan
"Dante Returns from the City" by H. Warner Munn
"A Recluse Answers" by Edith Ogutsch
"Listen! The Grass is Dying" by Edith Ogutsch
"A Lovely Riddle" [from Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There] by Lewis Carroll
"Pictures & Paints" by Mervyn Peake
"The Rhino and the Lark" by Mervyn Peake
"To All Soundless Things" by Lucile Coleman
"Fish or Fowl" by Mervyn Peake
"Moon Dancers" by Hannes Bok
"Vision" by Hannes Bok
"The Princess of Urbs" [from The Black Flame]
Stanley G. Weinbaum
"Thomas Connor, The Ancient" [from The Black Flame]
Stanley G. Weinbaum
"The Ka of Kor-Sethon" by Hannes Bok
"If One Should Tell Me" by Winona Morris Nation
"Tis the Voice of the Sluggard" [from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland] by Lewis Carroll
"Shipster’s Tale" by Hannes Bok
"The Night I Was Born" by Winona Morris Nation
"Hunted Pharos" by Lucile Coleman
"Moon Music" by Lucile Coleman
"Fairy Gold" by H. Warner Munn
"Cats" by Andre Norton
"The Midges’ Dance" by Joseph Payne Brennan
"The Last Pagan Speaks" [as by Ames Dorrance Rowley]
H. P. Lovecraft
"Song of the Barbarian Swordsman" by Andre Norton
"The Last Cohort" by Andre Norton
"Mordor" by Richard L. Tierney
"Remember the Night" [from “Ancient Shadows”]
Michael Moorcock
"Tonight" by John Bredon
"There Will Be Other Times" by Poul Anderson
"Two Peoples" by Manly Wade Wellman
"Hellas" by H. P. Lovecraft
"The Sphinx of the Infinite" by Clark Ashton Smith
"Memnon" by Manly Wade Wellman
"To Sappho in Hell" by Winona Morris Nation
"Human Sacrifice" by Manly Wade Wellman
"The Mortuary" by Clark Ashton Smith
"Graveyard" by Hannes Bok
"Questions (To Robert E. Howard)" by Tevis Clyde Smith
"Background to ‘Questions’" by Tevis Clyde Smith [article]
"Speak Well of the Dead" by William Hope Hodgson
"The Drowned Car" by Ramsey Campbell
"Nightmare Number Ten" by Edith Ogutsch
"Abandoned Factory Yard" by Joseph Payne Brennan
"Scorpion Wind" by Andrew Darlington
"Skeleton" by Joseph Payne Brennan
"Laeta: A Lament" [as by Ames Dorrance Rowley]
H. P. Lovecraft
"Mimosa" by William Hope Hodgson
"The Bride of the Sea" [as by Lewis Theobald, Jr.]
H. P. Lovecraft
"Man is the Sea’s Child" by Frank Belknap Long
"The River" by Stanley G. Weinbaum
"Candle’s End" by Emil Petaja
"Lullaby" by Donald S. Fryer
"Ripples" by Manly Wade Wellman
"The Shores of Night" by August Derleth
"The Wind Trail" by A. Merritt
"A Fragment" by Donald S. Fryer
"Mist" by James Wade
"The Silver Birches" by A. Merritt
"The Unusual Thing" by Gordon Larkin
"Braxa" [from “A Rose for Ecclesiastes”] by Roger Zelazny
"The Burial of the Hydra" by Eddy C. Bertin
"Journeys into the Mythical Present" by Andrew Darlington
"Wings" by Andrew Darlington
"Odyssey - 4" by Hannes Bok
"Something Left Behind" by August Derleth
"Jacksnipe Over" by August Derleth
"Inspiration" [as by Lewis Theobald, Jr.] by H. P. Lovecraft
"The Naked Land" by Kenneth Patchen
"My House, Full of Shadows" by Eddy C. Bertin
"I Forgot" by Muriel E. Eddy
"Kudzu Vine" by Muriel E. Eddy
"Dreamdust" by Ruth M. Eddy
"Dead Love" by Clark Ashton Smith
"L'Amour Supreme" by Clark Ashton Smith
"My Love" by James Wade
"Rescue By a Certain Lady" by Tevis Clyde Smith
"Upon the Occasion of Being Asked to Argue That Love and Marriage Are Incompatible" by Poul Anderson
"Upon the Occasion of Being Asked at a Court of Love to Debate the Topic of What it is About His Lady That Pleaseth Him the Most" by Poul Anderson
"Shadows Over Squamous" by L. Sprague De Camp
"Sinister Sonnet" by James Wade
"Theseus" by Manly Wade Wellman
"First Contact" by A. E. Van Vogt
"Visions from Aeons... Dead?" by Brian Lumley
"Weirditties" by Hannes Bok & Nichol
"Weirditties of Science" by Hannes Bok
"Litrachoor" by Henry S. Whitehead
"Illusion" by Richard L. Tierney
"The Simple Speller’s Tale" by H. P. Lovecraft
"The Dead Bookworm" [as by John J. Jones] by H. P. Lovecraft
"Let ’er Rip!" by Cliff Eddy
"Nevermore" by William Hope Hodgson
"New Year’s Eve" by Ruth M. Eddy
"The Pow’r of Wine" by H. P. Lovecraft
Bio-Sketches Miscellaneous Material