Blood & Thunder: The Life & Art of Robert E. Howard
REH Foundation Press
Year :
January 2012
Book No. : None
Edition : 2nd edition
(1st REH Foundation Press edition)

Format : Hardcover with dust jacket
Pages : viii plus 454
Cover art : Photo of Robert E. Howard
Illustrations : None
     Blood & Thunder: The Life & Art of Robert E. Howard  
Other editions:
MonkeyBrain Books

"Introduction" by Joe R. Lansdale
Part 1
"The Oil Boom"
"Isaac and Hester"
"The Traveling Howards"
"Post Oak Country"
Part 2
"Authentic Liars"
"The Tattler"
"Soda Jerk"
"The Deal"
Part 3
"The Fighting Costigans"
Part 4
"Vultures and Grizzlies"
"All Fled, All Done"
Chapter Notes
Title Index

Written by Mark Finn
Limited edition of 150 copies each individually numbered and signed by the author.
Updated and expanded second edition.
This edition is more complete and up-to-date with new information discovered since the book was initially published in 2006, as well as more detailed examinations of some of Howard’s most famous and important characters and stories.